Skip to Services content

Voluntary prep area deletion

If you are an instructor who no longer wishes to use a particular BbLearn prep area, you can submit this service request to have the prep area deleted. 

Your request must include the exact prep area ID(s) to be deleted, such as “PrepArea-ashah8-prep_1”. 

You can find the prep area ID by clicking on the gear icon in top right of the My BB Learn Courses and checking it there. 

PLEASE NOTE: BBLEARN WILL NOT KEEP A BACKUP COPY OF THE PREP AREA. You may want to create your own backups before requesting deletion, such as: 

  • Download a spreadsheet of grade center data 
  • Save copies of important files and media 
  • Copy text into Word documents, Google Drive, or other non-BBL storage